Photobucket

They found his body. Brought his ashes home. Betty placed him in an urn on her chest of drawers, where she can see him every day when she wakes up. They say it wasn’t an accident. That somebody did this to him. They don’t know who. Or pretend they don’t. And isn’t that the same thing? I have ideas. But they’ll never be proven. She’s to clever for that. She probably killed her first husband, and just faked his diaries that the newspapers got hold of. Afterall it was all a little bit convenient that.
A poisoned bee sting, that he arranged to kill his wife, but hit instead. I know a conspiracy when I see one and that was it.

Photobucket

She crawled into bed with me last night. She thought I didn’t notice, she came in whilst I slept, and slunk away before the dawn came.

Photobucket

But somethings changing inside me. I can feel it. I find myself going into the garden when I know she is going to be in the shower. Watching her. Looking up through the bathroom window with my binoculars. She showers in her clothes. Every time in her swimming costume. It started as ann accident though. A simple accident.

Photobucket

I was just out in the garden feeling the warmth of the soil, the glow of the flame fruit like fire in my hands when I caught a glance of her through the window. Then I couldn’t stop staring. Couldn’t stop watching as the water dripped over her beautiful perfectly toned skin. Watching it glisten as the light bounced on the drops. And I could feel that heat in me. That glow, somewhere deep within. Not like when Ned held me. Something different. Something new. Something hot as ice piercing some mysterious place in me.

Photobucket

I did everything I could to escape. I went to the library. Threw myself deeper into the research I should have already been doing on comets. The mass of dust, and rock and ice. Hurtling to us. Towards me. Threatening to freeze my heart. Freeze that inferno of lust and desire that was building inside me. Part of me wanted it. I’ll admit. Wanted to be frozen. Wanted to numb the feeling.

Photobucket

For wherever I went she seemed to follow. Always on my tail. Playing her guitar, plucking the strings like she plucked at my heart.

Photobucket

Then I had the light bulb moment after work one day. The comets were ice. Stone cold. But a flame was hot. It could melt the ice, if enough were placed together and somehow launched into the comet.

Photobucket

The glowing hot flame fruit like the ones that grew in my garden could be turned into our salvation. Enveloping the comet like a giant electric blanket, smothering it, destroying it.

Photobucket

I informed the relevent people at work immediately. It wasn’t long before we managed to make the idea work. Build a giant fire bomb to melt the comet, and thankfully my small garden had enough of the rare fruit to put the plan into action.

Photobucket

Betty and I had a huge fight when I told her I was going to go into space, and try to save the world. I threw all caution to the wind. Told her everything. Everything I felt for her. She didn’t take it well. I soon had her pinned defenseless to the ground. But things will never be the same again. I have a feeling that when I return her Eddison, and Archimedes will be gone.

Photobucket

That all I’ll ever get to see of her is her smiling face as she plays for whoever who is lucky enough to hear.

Photobucket

That will be the memory I take with me, her entertaining the masses, smiling, happy, blissful. As I enter the military base for what could be the last time. Leave this world for what could be forever to save the world. A world I may never get to see after this.
But I can’t think like that. I mustn’t think like that. I have to be strong. To be brave. This isn’t just me. This is for the world. I have to save the world. I WILL save the world. Fearing for the safety for little old me seems insignificant in the larger picture.
Besides I’ve lost all my friends. Ned, Betty. All lost to me, whether by death, or stupid mistake on my part.
I can save the earth.
I have to save the earth.

Challenge completed in 34 Days.

Mausea Twitchford. Week 4