Photobucket

Nobody knows where Ned is. He has seemingly disappeared completely. I don’t know what to do. Afterall I am just a scared little mouse. Little Mousey. That’s what they all used to call me. Betty is distraught of course. She thinks he is dead. I refuse to believe it. Afterall he couldn’t die so soon after his wedding.

Photobucket

But I have to be strong. For Betty and Eddison. She’s always in tears, constantly crying of writing soppy love and death songs on the guitar. Little Eddison needs strength. He may be a brave little boy, and have his own inner strength but that doesn’t help a little baby who relies on everyone else for his needs. And I am strong. At least physically and maybe, just maybe that is all that matters. But I’m not strong enough to find his ex-wife and see if she knows anything.

Photobucket

All Betty does is play the guitar constantly. At least she steps outside to do it. It’s the only time she does go out.

Photobucket

We don’t see each other a lot though, thankfully. We don’t get along at all well. I love gardening on my own though. I keep thinking I’m missing something obvious. Like if I stare at these plants long enough I’ll remember something vital which help get rid of that nasty comet which is heading our way.

Photobucket

Even if I did find out the answer, I couldn’t really do anything about it. I’m only a Squadron Leader, not nearly ranked high enough to make a difference.

Photobucket

At least Betty still cooks, and leaves leftovers in the fridge for me, even if we don’t speak, I do put a roof over her head, and she doesn’t work to repay me in any way.

Photobucket

But I am worried. I do hear her talking to herself sometimes. It can’t be a good sign.

Photobucket

But then again maybe it is me who is going mad. After all I could swear I see two babies in the nursery sometimes.

But I must be imagining it.

Photobucket

Just like in my worst dreams I see Ned passed out in some ditch somewhere. It will be ok though. He is alive somewhere. He just doesn’t want to come home, or he’s working on some big case and can’t contact anyone.

Ah Ha. I wonder if that would work… I better go think this through…

Mausea Twitchford Week 3 part 2